Academic Year / School Timings

  • The school timings are from 8.00 am to 2.00 pm on all working days. All Saturdays except the Second Saturdays are working days.
  • The school office is open from 8.00 am to 3.30 pm on every working day.
  • Pupils must be in their classrooms by the first bell at 7.55 am. At the second bell, on the days when there is School Assembly, all should march to the spot assigned to their respective Classes on the Assembly ground; on other days they must sit in their respective class rooms in silence. At the third bell all must stand up for prayer.
  • At the end of the day before the classes disperse, there will be a thanks - giving prayer led by one of the senior class leaders in each class.
  • During intervals and playtime pupils should not go out of the school campus. They should avoid unwanted shouting or quarrellings or the use of discourteous language.
  • The academic year is of twelve months duration from May/June to March/April each year. It is divided into three terms. The first term is from May to August, the second term from September to December and the third term from January to April.